TE RŪNANGA O NGĀTI WHĀTUA TRUST BOARD NOTICE OF DAY OF ELECTION & NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

Nominations for eleven (11) Board Members for Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Whātua Trust Board closed at 5.00pm on Sunday 30 June 2024. The following people have been duly nominated:

Northern Wairoa Takiwā (4 vacancies)

BEAZLEY, Viv LE GROS, Grace

NATHAN-PATUAWA, Manga

PARORE, Marama PATUAWA, Lillian RAHUI, John

RETIMANA, Kelly

TE PAA, Jerome

TE TUHI NATHAN, Rosie

TOKO, Francis TOKO, Jamie

South Kaipara Takiwā (2 vacancies)

GLAVISH, Rangimarie Naida MOREHU, Anahera NAHI, Richard SHERARD, Jane TUKERANGI, Margie

Otamatea Takiwā (3 vacancies)

ANDREWS, Desiree
MARSDEN, John Alexander
NATHAN, Deb
RAUMATI, Tyrone
STEELE, Brenda
TANA, Mike
WARRINER, Virginia Carolyn Ann

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled for each of the above Takiwā, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Friday 30 August 2024.

ELECTED UNOPPOSED

As the number of candidates for Ōrākei Takiwā (one vacancy) and Whangārei Takiwā (one vacancy) does not exceed the number of vacancies, no physical elections are required for these Takiwā, and the following persons are duly declared elected trustees:

Ōrākei Takiwā (1 vacancy)

PIHEMA, Joe

Whangārei Takiwā (1 vacancy)
BARRETT, Druis Kapu

METHOD OF VOTING

Voting for the three Takiwā requring a physical election will be by way of postal and online ballot. Voting papers will be posted to all adult beneficiaries whose names appear on the Beneficiaries Roll for the respective Takiwā of Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Whātua.

Beneficiaries will be able to return their vote by post or online. Voting closes at 5.00pm on Friday 30 August 2024.

Dated at Whangārei, 1 July 2024

Dale Ofsoske, Returning Officer Independent Election Services Ltd for Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Whātua

