TE RŪNANGA O NGĀTI WHĀTUA TRUST BOARD

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS

I declare the results of the election held on Friday 30 August 2024 for nine (9) Board Members of the Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Whātua Trust Board to be as follows:

NORTHERN WAIROA TAKIWĀ - four (4) vacancies:

BEAZLEY, Viv	94
LE GROS, Grace	68
NATHAN-PATUAWA, Manga	129
PARORE, Marama	74
PATUAWA, Lillian	134
RAHUI, John	166
RETIMANA, Kelly	92
TE PAA, Jerome	153
TE TUHI NATHAN, Rosie	181
TOKO, Francis	156
TOKO, Jamie	71
Invalid voting documents	25
Informal votes	0
Blank votes	0

I therefore declare Rosie TE TUHI NATHAN, John RAHUI, Francis TOKO and Jerome TE PAA to be elected.

OTAMATEA TAKIWĀ - three (3) vacancies:

ANDREWS, Desireé	62
MARSDEN, John Alexander	150
NATHAN, Deb	210
RAUMATI, Tyrone	204
STEELE, Brenda	107
TANA, Mike	179
WARRINER, Virginia Carolyn Ann	177
Invalid voting documents	19
Informal votes	1
Blank votes	0

I therefore declare Deb NATHAN, Tyrone RAUMATI and Mike TANA to be elected.

SOUTH KAIPARA TAKIWĀ - two (2) vacancies:

GLAVISH, Rangimarie Naida	178
MOREHU, Anahera	59
NAHI, Richard	269
SHERARD, Jane	144
TUKERANGI, Margie	230
Invalid voting documents	29
Informal votes	0
Blank votes	2

I therefore declare Richard NAHI and Margie TUKERANGI to be elected.

Dated at Whangarei, 3 September 2024

Dale Ofsoske, Returning Officer Independent Election Services Ltd for Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Whātua

Dog.on

Te Rūnanga Ngāti Whātua